Spread about a cup or so of buttercream on the top, and frost a generous layer on the sides. Chocolate Cake with Coconut and Chocolate Filling. Cool completely in the refrigerator or freezer. Assembling the cake: Smoothen and bake for 1 hour 15 minutes or till a skewer inserted in the center comes out clean. Yummy, sooo good. Set aside to cool slightly. The dilemma of my life – A Dentist by profession, but a baker at heart! Top with the fourth layer. It ended up looking great and tasting even better! Spoon the coconut mixture evenly on top of the batter. ok TY!!!!! I used silicone pans, so I don’t have the stick problem. I'm not sure you can save this. Once the chocolate has melted take it if the heat and whisk briskly for a couple of minutes then set aside to cool in the fridge. Let cake cool in the pan for about 15 minutes, remove from pan and finish cooling on rack. Bake at 350° for 50-55 minutes, or until cake tester inserted into center comes out clean. Delicious. Chocolate Coconut Cake. Next time I'm going to try to incorporate almonds into the filling or maybe just on top. Learn how your comment data is processed. Using a serrated knife, cut each cake in half horizontally. If you like chocolate and coconut together, you’re going love this Coconut Layer Cake with Chocolate Ganache Filling topped with Swiss meringue buttercream and coconut flakes! Perfect sweetness for me. This cake was amazing! I think that too sweet maybe 1/2 cup? Beat only until the batter looks completely mixed. But I can't wait to try this cake again! I have been sent this receipe by my sister as she knows I love chocolate. Congrats! This information might be about you, your preferences or your device and is mostly used to make the site work as you expect it to. Pour about 1/3 to 1/2 of the batter into the pan. 40 Min; 12 servings; Bookmark. Slowly add sugar while beating whites until stiff peaks form. Cake batter: In a large bowl, mix remaining ingredients. Good appetite! It was absolutel