We don't need to see those Costco undies on display. Instant Egg Nog Drink Mix - Enjoy Year Round! It was $38 last I looked here in Austin, but that was 3 months ago. Epicurious, which also taste-tested maple syrups and chose Kirkland as their first runner up, provided their review in English instead of Gourmet-ese. Press question mark to learn the rest of the keyboard shortcuts. There is a vanilla bean shortage right now due to weather issues. And of course once you fork over the big bucks, it's totally got to be worth it, right? Not in NC, but it was $36.99 in Florida this month. One thing's for sure about the actual syrup, though, is it tends to cost quite a lot of money, whether it's the fragrant Canadian kind or good ol' scent-free U.S. greenbacks. Not even anything so wacky as marble. No, seriously, the newer (2011+) Canadian dollar bills do smell strongly of the nation's favorite product. I’m a baker and saw it rise quickly, last fall was painful. Penzey’s just recently raised their prices significantly. Both Money and The Kitchn went all googoo over Costco's Parmigiano-Reggiano (priced around $12 per pound), similarly remarking that it costs about half of what you'd pay at Whole Foods. If you have time to use an online pharmacy and wait a few days for delivery, though, meds from Healthwarehouse.com were quite a bit cheaper than those from Costco. When it comes to name brands, Costco does typically beat the prices at your local discount Boozemart. We trace our chocolate right from the source, ensuring beans are harvested at their peak, roasted to perfection, and blended with pure cocoa butter and sugar to make the creamy, rich confections exclusive to Kirkland Signature. At $440 it is a pretty great deal for a whole wedding cake. Well, what sets Costco cluckers apart from the rest of the flock is their size. So there you go. Vanilla is at an all-time low because the world's largest vanilla producer, Madagascar, has reportedly failed to meet crop expectations,