they're used to gather information about the pages you visit and how many clicks you need to accomplish a task. It works fine with a converter too. Those looking for an alternative pad can try the old SF4 pads for Xbox 360 with a converter like the brooks converter or chronus max plus. What the HFC gets wrong IMO is the dpad. Does anyone have any suggestions about pads for guys with big hands? You also have the option to make R1 R2 to be L1 L2 as R1 R2 are on the face of the pad. 10-foot … Pads being faster than sticks is a pretty commonly known thing. I started playing SFV originally on Stick but switched to pad because I felt I was too slow on Stick, probably an unpopular opinion but my personal feeling anyway. I have 2 fingers on R1 R2 shoulder just like I did on the PS4. The dpad was way too stuff for me and no amount of breaking it in helped. The way you grip the controller and especially the rather stiff dpad over time will inevitably do a number on your fingers. Learn more. I use HORI Fighting Commander 4 controller and would like to see the correct button icons in the game. This pad is a pure performer with the industry's best D-Pad, six-button layout, large buttons, improved ergonomics, and high quality construction. We use optional third-party analytics cookies to understand how you use GitHub.com so we can build better products. Use Git or checkout with SVN using the web URL. Work fast with our official CLI. They can wear out in 3/4 months with alot of use. #2. 19., 5:35 BAK has native DS4 support. HOWEVER, i have big hands and i cant press the shoulder buttons comfortably. Here's the first of the two-part of the total rehaul of the Hori Fighting Commander 4, where I put:- a Brook Universal Fighting Board,- Seimitsu MM9-2 microswitches for punch/kick buttons,- mouse microswitches for L/R bumper/trigger buttons,- a MLG USB plug like the one on Madcatz TE2/TE2+ sticks,- Player LEDs,- Switch to change between turbo and touch pad buttons,- Lock switch,- and a