It’s not a big deal — just some recipe notes so you can get in and out of the freezer quickly and not grab or thaw a lot more than you need. This will go perfectly with your easy homemade bread recipe, which we also love! I’ve never tried jalapeno jam before so I’m not sure either! : ). Reduce heat to medium low and boil about 15-20 minutes. Ladle or pour the mixture into containers {I like using jars}, leaving about a 1/2 inch of space at the top and let cool completely. The acidity helps balance the sweetness and gives you a great berry flavor. Before you start pulling summer out of the freezer, think about what you want to make. Place on medium-high heat until mixture comes to a boil. Similarly, I made crockpot blueberry butter (from my much-used copy of Marisa’s brilliant first cookbook) with a couple bags of frozen blueberries shortly after the the stay-at-home order went into effect, to free up some much-needed freezer space. Could I add mint to the mix for a little different rendition? Ladel jam into containers and cool completely. You can make some damned fine jam from frozen fruit. Pulse them in the food processor until you have super small bits of strawberries. On the outside of the freezer bag, jot down not just the fruit it contains, but the weight and the date you froze it, along with anything else you might want to remember, like where you picked it or who gave it to you. Wow thank you so much Kathy! Bring to a boil over … It was way runny, it turned out good. Unsubscribe at any time. If you are using a food processor then they don’t have to be small. Post was not sent - check your email addresses! the family likes when i make this. i am doing frozen rhubarb and frozen apple,I just threw it all in a hugee pot and let it simmer,do i need to drain it? Only acid content can do that. I left them on the counter for a couple hours until they were cool enough to handle the. In terms of how much sugar to use, that’s up to you and your fruit. Jam made from froz