I’m a guiding teacher now, and for the first eight or nine years of my practice, I sat only the POC retreat, with the exception of one year when I did the women’s retreat. We are currently analysing the impact of using international assessment tools (DELF Prim, Lernlupe, SATs) - which have elements which are constrictive and standardised - within a trilingual primary school programme using mostly the translanguaging and enquiry-based methodologies. 1/30-2/7 – The Path to Awakening: Insight Meditation – JG – Joseph Goldstein, Bart van Melik, Roxanne Dault & Neesha Patel, with Sabra Saperstein (mvmt). When the dharma went to different countries, it took on different forms based on the specific cultures. This interview has been edited for length and clarity. 0000010953 00000 n The curriculum is absolutely important, but I don’t want to reinforce or perpetuate the notion that that’s all it takes to teach the dharma. Please try again. On graduation in 2021, the new cohort of teachers will carry the collective wisdom of their varied life experiences and perspectives into insight meditation communities throughout the world. Ce projet est le fruit d’une collaboration entre deux structures, l’école internationale et multilingue Tandem IMS de Zurich et la fondation Esprit Francophonie, organisatrice de la passation des examens de français langue étrangère DELF DALF pour la Suisse et organisme de formation de formateurs pour le français (didactique et méthodologies). Just one other thing I would add: One of the things that was so affirming was to be sitting in this community of people who are training to become teachers, and it looking like it’s never looked before. with Matthew Hepburn and Ellen McCown (qigong). Nakawe Cuebas Berrios & Devin Berry with Shelly Graf. Pinboards and the use of displays in a bilingual environment. The Dalai Lama 0000006011 00000 n Dawn Scott, Tara Mulay, and Yong Oh with Lissa Edmond (mvmt). 0000059863 00000 n And it was incredibly inspiring to he