Elections to the nine vacant seats of Maharashtra Legislative Council will be held on May 21, the Election Commission (EC) decided in a meeting on Friday. How and when will Donald Trump leave office? Governor Bhagat Singh Koshyari, on Thursday, had requested the Election Commission of India to declare elections to the 9 vacant seats of the Maharashtra Legislative Council ‘at the earliest’. ICICI Prudential Bluechip Fund Direct-Growth, Mirae Asset Emerging Bluechip Fund Direct-Growth, BJP announces candidates for MLC elections in Uttar Pradesh, Maharashtra. Similarly, the Uttar Pradesh Legislative Council has 100 seats, of which 11 fell vacant in May — six teacher constituencies, five graduate constituencies. The names of 11 candidates for the Uttar Pradesh MLC polls and seven for Maharashtra were released by the party. Retired Judge of Bombay High Court at Aurangabad Bench and other dignitaries at Auragabad 25/01/2020. US Presidential Election 2020 Bihar Election 2020 Live Covid-19 Live Updates Delhi’s air quality UGC NET 2020 COVID-19 IPL 2020 Eliminator, SRH vs RCB Covid-19 vaccine don't miss Gorhe is the sitting deputy chairman of the Legislative Council. The Trump administration on Thursday unveiled an executive order prohibiting U.S. investments in Chinese firms that Washington says are owned or controlled by the Chinese military, ramping up pressure on Beijing after the U.S. election. The ruling Shiv Sena in Maharashtra has finalised candidatures of Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray and senior leader Neelam Gorhe for the May 21 MLC polls. As the world is embracing the new wave of digitalization triggered by the pandemic and the arrival of 5G, the adoption of IoT devices will further boom. विधानपरिषद निवडणुकीसाठी उमेदवारी अर्ज दाखल करण्याचा काल (11 मे) शेवटचा दिवस होता. रमेश कराड हे लातूर जिल्हा बँकेची निवडणूक नाणेफेकीत हरले. BJP has released the list of four candidates for MLC elections. Copyright © 2020 Bennett, Coleman & Co. Ltd. All rights reserved. BJP announces candidates for MLC elections. The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has released the list of four candidates for the Maharashtra Legislative Council (MLC) elections scheduled to be held on May 21. PTI, New Delhi, Nov 09 2020, 17:59 ist; ... Bihar Assembly Election 2020. It'll just take a moment. Updated: 08 May 2020, 03:16 PM IST Staff Writer We use cookies to understand how you use our site and to improve user experience. The Maharashtra Legislative Council has a strength of 78 members. know about Legislative Council statistics. भाजपकडून नव्या चेहऱ्यांना विधानपरिषदेवर संधी, का कापला भाजपमधील दिग्गजांचा पत्ता? He is currently not a member of either of the House -- Legislative Assembly or Legislative Council. Maharashtra MLC Election 2020 राज्यपाल भगत सिंह कोश्यारी ने मुख्‍यमंत्री उद्धव ठाकरे को महाराष्ट्र विधान परिषद के सदस्य चुने जाने पर बधाई दी। This includes personalising content and advertising. पक्षाने जाहीर केलेल्यांपैकी एकाचा पत्ता कट होऊन रमेश कराड यांची वर्णी लागेल, असा अंदाजही वर्तवला जात होता. भाजपचे उमेदवार कोण? Uddhav Thackeray had also dialled PM Modi regarding the nomination. परंतु विधानपरिषद निवडणुकीचा अर्ज भरण्याच्या शेवटच्या दिवशी भाजपकडून रमेश कराड यांनीही अर्ज भरल्याने चर्चांना उधाण आलं होतं. रमेश कराड हे लातूर ग्रामीण भाजपचे जिल्हाध्यक्ष आहेत. त्यांच्यासोबतच भाजपकडून रमेश कराड यांनीही उमेदवारी अर्ज भरला. A fixed number of seats in the legislative council are set aside for the graduate and teacher constituencies. IPL 2020 Updates. परंतु भाजपने डॉ. The Maharashtra Legislative Council has a strength of 78 members. In Covid times: What is making your medicines safe to consume. 21 मे राजी विधानपरिषद निवडणूक PTI November 09, 2020 17:29 IST New Delhi, Nov 9 (PTI) The BJP on Monday announced the names of its candidates for the MLC polls in Uttar Pradesh and Maharashra to be held on December 1. लातूर ग्रामीण मतदार संघातून दोन वेळा भाजपकडून निवडणूक लढवली, मात्र पदरी पराभवच पडला. Koshyari is yet to accept the nomination, as two seats from governor's quota are currently unfilled - after 2 NCP councillors resigned to join BJP. According to the Constitution, Thackeray has to be elected to either Assembly or Council within six months in order to continue in his post. MLC election Maharashtra 2020: Maharashtra Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray’s entry to the state legislative council as a member may be a matter of … Maharashtra Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray. अजित गोपछडे यांनी आपली उमेदवारी मागे घेतली असून रमेश कराड भाजपचे चौथे उमेदवार असतील. MLC elections: BJP has fielded Pravin Datke, Gopichand Padalkar, Ajit Gopchade, and Ranjit Singh Mohite Patil, The polling will be held on May 21 to fill the 9 vacant seats. भाजपकडून 8 मे रोजीच विधानपरिषदेसाठी डॉ. (PTI) Maharashtra Legislative Council elections 2020: BJP names 4 candidates 1 min read. The BJP on Monday announced the names of its candidates for the MLC polls in Uttar Pradesh and Maharashra to be held on December 1. With adoption set to soar, IoT security issues and other challenges cant be ignored any... Their homeland becomes a forbidden territory for them and more likely than not, their journey to foreign soil is no less traumatizing, not to say deadly. The Maharashtra Legislative Council has a strength of 78 members. In case you can’t find any email from our side, please check the spam folder. ..बाप दाखव नाहीतर श्राद्ध कर, किरीट सोमय्या यांच्या आरोपांवर संजय राऊत यांचे ट्वीट, अन्वय नाईक यांच्या मृतदेहाला अग्नि दिला, त्यावेळी किरीट सोमय्या यांची बोबडी वळली होती का?