Enjoyed my time studying with the Oxford College. Self-awareness short course (Day intake) January 2021: 25th ,26th ,27th, 28th and on 29th, 9:00am to 1:00 pm @Kshs. CERTIFICATE IN COUNSELLING SKILLS [ First in the Ladder based programme Read More]. A list of some possible courses is provided below: Certificate in Counselling; Certificate in Abnormal Psychology; Introduction to Psychology; Certificate in Mental Health; Certificate in Child Psychology; Diploma of Counselling and Psychology; Formal Accreditation: Most longer-term counselling courses … You will also have the option to claim a Continuing Professional Development e-certificate to confirm your 200 hours of CPD study. Become a qualified counselor. The Level 3 Diploma's I studied in Biology and Anatomy and Physiology are the main reason I was accepted onto the course. If you tell us your nationality, we can show you the visa and tuition information that is most relevant to you. With the increase of online courses, even if you live in a rural area, you can learn to be a counsellor via distance learning. Some forms of counselling may also help clients cope with serious mental health issues like chronic anxiety and depression, physical illness and trauma. “The level 3 diploma course in Marine Biology is excellent. I am confident that the skills and knowledge I have gained will inform my practice working in the field of health and social care. Counselling deals with helping people overcome emotional and professional challenges in their lives, from career planning, relationship problems, stress, and health issues. View all Short Courses in Counselling ”, “I am a mature student with family commitments and a full time job. It also allows you to enter one of the fastest growing professions. Counselling graduates can find work in a variety of settings, including education, human resources, community mental health, private practice, social care services, substance abuse treatment, sexual assault, and corrections. Als