Please Please Please Make Dua for these [URL="http://www.ummah.com/forum/showthread.php?455964-Plz-Make-Dua-for-these-members&p=6715010&viewfull=1#post6715010"]Click Here[/URL] JazakAllahi, People need to be careful with the ''all vinegar is halal''. Every vinegar is a wine that at some point turned sour..... so be it white wine vinegar, red wine, apple wine, or whatever else..... as long as it is vinegar, it is Halal Food. Balsamic Vinegar is a product originated from Italy. The processing method of it is the reason behind confusion that keeps the scholars divided on its being lawful or not. Is Spirit Vinegar Ḥalāl? Anonymous. Comment. Many have names of alcohol such as the very popular ‘wine vinegar'. 1 decade ago. BUT please make sure to do your research into this matter too... also please still be careful with … halal-haram food. 11 2 2 bronze badges. Post Cancel. Question. The evidence on which they base their view is as follows: "Your best vinegar is the one you produce from wine." It's halal according to the majority of scholars, since alcohol is primarily forbidden due to its intoxicating effect, and foods containing white wine vinegar do not intoxicate even if consumed in large quantities. Answer. So, spirit vinegar is halal. Favourite answer. It is simply a dilute solution of water and acetic acid that contains coloring and flavoring agents in very small quantities from source of raw material. This is because once a substance has become a vinegar, all the alcohol has been removed completely, meaning it is no longer haram. Its not. 2. 14-09-11, 04:45 AM. Update: thanks but i mean spirit vinegar its in coleslaw and ketchup i think. share | improve this question | follow | asked Jun 28 '19 at 3:49. بسم الله الرحمن الرحیم. http://www.gmwa.org.uk/foodguide2/in...question&id=27, http://www.sunnipath.com/resources/Q...a00004033.aspx, http://www.islamweb.net/emainpage/in...twaId&Id=81657. A typical distilled vinegar contains 95% of water and rest is acetic acid , minor constituents. I … Relevance. … Is Spirit Vinegar Ḥalāl? Comment. In the following I'd like to add some additional details and additions to the great … GoogleSlayer. This vinegar is halal and clean. Vinegar has been known for centuries. Is Spirit Vinegar Ḥalāl? If there is alcohol used to create vinegar such as red wine if it is converted into vinegar and sold as red wine vinegar is it halal or does it remain haram. 3 Answers. According to the Ḥanafī school of thought, vinegar is Ḥalāl even if it is made from alcohol, as it undergoes complete transformation. The evidences on which they base their view are as … بسم الله الرحمن الرحیم Answer According to the Ḥanafī school of thought, vinegar is Ḥalāl even if it is made from alcohol, as it undergoes complete transformation. The answer is Yes, all vinegar is Halal. It is made by two successive microbial processes, * first being an alcoholic … Re: Is White Wine Vinegar Haaram? kostageas. Adrian House Adrian House. Answer Save. All times are GMT. I am sure that whoever claims it to be haram is going off the assumption that ‘alcohol’ is in it. add a comment | 2 Answers Active Oldest Votes. This page was generated at 1 minute ago. No because it's not alcohol once it turns to vinegar. Share Tweet #7. please try to use a source to back up your answer but if you cant its ok. when i say sauce i dont mean something to dip your chips im sure most are aware of that but could really do with out the cheecky answers lol. So is white wine vinegar okay, say in the ingredients in a supermarket cheese sandwich or pasta? (Bayhaqi, as-Sunanul-Kubra, VI, 38, no: 11534) According to Shafiis, Hanbalis and some Malikis, it is not permissible to transform wine into vinegar through conscious intervention because it loses its cleanliness. To Understand Vinegar Halal or Haram. is spirit vinegar halal? قال النبي صلی الله علیه وسلم: نعم الأدم أو الإدام الخل ، رواہ مسلم (۲۰٥۱) ، قال الإمام محمد… The word ‘vinegar’ literally means ‘gone off wine’ (fun fact for those who didn’t know ). Question Is Spirit Vinegar Ḥalāl? Likewise, white wine vinegar, red wine vinegar etc are also HALAL. Post Cancel.