Made only from veggies, it’s one of the best Polish vegan foods. Nowadays they are often stuffed with rice and mushrooms. Breaded fish with mashed potatoes and some kind of salad is thus what Polish housewives are cooking at the end of the workweek. Pierogi is a dish you must try when traveling as a vegan in Poland! I’m not a professional chef, just a home cook influenced by years of listening, watching and tasting, who's constantly craving flavors and smells of home. Barszcz (borsch) is a clear, red soup based on fermented beetroot juice. To make things easier for you, how about this cool recipe card that you can download and save on your phone. Żurek (sour rye soup) is also called white borsch. The Traditional Christmas Eve dinner is the most celebrated meal in Polish culture. To ensure they are fully vegan, just make sure no honey or cream has been added. I can hear good sound thank you so much for sharing nice post. Classic Russian vinaigrette salad (Винегрет) with roasted beets, dressed in simple extra virgin olive oil. Any kind of pasta mixed with cottage cheese and sugar make makaron z serem. HELP KEEP THIS PAGE ALIVE DONATE VIA PAYPAL, Real Polish Braised Red Cabbage with Raspberries {Modra Kapusta z Malinami}, Recipe: Buckwheat, mushroom & smoked cheese tart {Tarta z kaszą gryczaną, grzybami i serem wędzonym}, Best Polish Buckwheat and Cheese Pierogi {Pierogi z Kaszą i Twarogiem}, New Recipe: Polish Pickled Beets {Buraczki w Occie}, Polish 2-day Dill Pickles {Ogórki Małosolne}, Christmas Poppy Seeds With Dumplings {Kutia}, Polish Potato Dumplings with Plums {Knedle ze Śliwkami}, Polish Macaroni and cheese with strawberries {Makaron z serem i z truskawkami}, Polish Red Cabbage Salad {Surówka z Czerwonej Kapusty}, Polish Cream of Celery Soup {Zupa-krem z Selera}, Polish Buckwheat and Mushroom Cabbage Rolls {Gołąbki z Kaszą Gryczaną i z Grzybami}, Weight Loss Cabbage Soup {Odchudzająca Zupa z Kapusty}, Polish Dried Fruit Juice {Kompot z Suszu}, Polish Cabbage