Early relationships are especially important to how we view ourselves and feel in later life, and the clue seems to be in your word 'responsible'. You say you "hate when [you] see girls hanging out with their girlfriends" on Instagram. Did you grow up with a demanding parent (parents)? I’m incredibly social and love meeting new people, but recently, I realized something about myself: I'm not good at having close friends. Do You Know a Child Who Struggles to Make Friends? There is no exact number of friends we should aim for. Recognising it will allow you to review. You might even realize you’re happy with your personality and your social circle just the way they are. As a result, I have lots of 'friends' but I feel like I struggle in the VERY CLOSE FRIEND area. This was a huge wake-up call for me. Recently, though, there's been an exception. Be interested in them and responsive, but remember that friendship is not about one person doing all the work, and that almost everyone is insecure about meeting new people. I felt the same way some years ago and had difficulty developing the kind of deep friendship with people I was looking for. Speak clearly and loud enough to be heard It’s often part of a normal, close friendship. I have social anxiety and basically even when I plan to get together or hang out with a coworker as I seem to really want, inevitably I always regret it due to the uncomfortableness I know that will arise. What is your place in the family with siblings and other significant people? I have not allowed any other female into that intimate space ever again. INFPs are generally very understanding and empathetic to others, even people they do not understand (no matter how hard they try). For instance, you could join a group related to one of your hobbies, volunteer for a cause you care about, or sign up for a competition. Why is that? While it can be tough to maintain our friendships, especially when we are in different life stages, so much good can come