Obviously, the difference lies in the two words “need” and “deserve”. My family mainly motivated me to study hard and to get good grades. And as a student who belongs in the Special Science Class, we use their criticisms as a determination, a key to prove them all wrong. It’s a great opportunity for those in financial need. As an NDT technician, I will learn how to test the quality of welds, and quality of material on multiple objects ranging from submarines to coffee shop buildings. All through middle school, we managed to stay in one place after the divorce, and I attended all three years at Fossum Middle School. Some winners list 10 reasons why they should receive the scholarship. Make it brief, informative and descriptive. My goal then was to graduate from high school with good grades and on time with the rest of the students my age. With a little research, you can easily find the scholarship that fits you best (something like the AVVO scholarship program or Chegg monthly, for instance). Currently, I am a Senior at McAllen High School (McHi). Paper made from chemical pulps are also known as wood-free papers–not to be confused with tree-free paper. Wish I would’ve found this before my fist scholarship interview. For full functionality of this site it is necessary to enable JavaScript. The Best Price." In my 10th grade year I only missed one day of school. And if you mess up, you won’t get another chance until the next year (depending on the specific scholarship you’re applying to). I enjoy helping others. Guaranteed, there are many more scholarships to choose from. My dad once told me, “once you find your passion, your whole world will change.” I spent years of my life searching for that passion, trying every club in school, learning every sport, researching every career in existence. for only $16.05 $9/page. You Deserve This Scholarship Because You Have Passion and Persistence. Why Do You Deserve This Scholarship Essay, What Does It Mean to Be an American Essay,