I am a nurse. [email protected]. If you can’t manage your benefits yourself, an individual or organisation can do this on your behalf. Some conditions automatically qualify for disability benefits if you have a confirmed diagnosis. More information: GOV.UK – Blue Badge Scheme. It’s a tax-free monthly benefit. Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, use enter to select, Please enter a legal issue and/or a location. Benefits For both, from 28 September (24 September in Wales), if you’re told to self-isolate by NHS Test and Trace system, can’t work from home and are claiming certain benefits, you will be entitled to a Test and Trace Support payment of £500. This is called Support for Mortgage Interest (SMI). How do I qualify if I don't meet a Blue Book listing? In reply to 8 have severe tinnitis. More information: Find out more on the Motability website. For more information, see our section on how Social Security decides if your limitations make you disabled. Exertional levels vary from sedentary work to very heavy work and are based on how much weight you can lift and carry. If you’ve reached State Pension age or you’re getting the severe disability premium you might still be able to put in a new clam for Housing Benefit. Universal Credit is replacing benefits like income-related Employment and Support Allowance, Income Support, Housing Benefit and tax credits. Do I have a good chance of being approved. Do You Have Medical Conditions That Qualify for Disability Claims? In this case, an applicant could qualify for benefits under a medical-vocational allowance. Microsoft Edge. Please try again. You might be able to get Industrial Injuries Disablement Benefit (IIDB). Mobility Allowance helps with travel costs for work, study or looking for work. There is plenty of free help available if you’re unsure about what benefits you are entitled to or need help with making a claim. The Social Security Administration's impairment listing manual (called the blue book)