View Bundles . Recently switched from Rogers cable/digital to Ignite, and I am very disappointed. I hear the same thing from Comcast and spectrum customers in the states. So disappointed in fact, that I'll be switching back to cable, or even to Bell if Rogers played hard to get. This is an extremely first world problem but does this happen with others as well? No Term Contract Required. Go to rogers.com. Monthly Price . - edited I have the same issue and it’s driving me bonkers! Not necessarily a game  changer for everyone, but for some possibly yes. Our first TV was one I bought after I graduated university. Just have a look at it before you decide on something. We had the 1gbps option and it sucked. ‎11-07-2018 A subreddit for people to submit questions to Torontonians and about Toronto and receive constructive responses. ‎11-11-2018 The postal code you’ve selected is in another province. I’m in Ottawa, I called Rogers last night hoping to sign up for the new Ignite tv. And the VCR was the tuner - no tuner box anymore. Ignite SmartStream is a streaming platform from Rogers that can be added to most Ignite Internet packages for an additional cost per month. Definitely an oversight but I'm glad to hear that it's been addressed. Press question mark to learn the rest of the keyboard shortcuts. Bell has Fibe, which is not the same as Fibre to the Home.FTTH is only available in certain locations and most Bell locations are still twisted pair to the home with downloads of typically 50-100 Mbps max. However, just to add Bell student plan Internet deals are damn good. It always goes down for these tiny amounts of time, so it’s next worth complaining but it never gets fixed. Been like this for years at varying degrees. As prices increased, my income was too, but for the last 10 years I have been on disability income, and my wife lost her middle class professional job 3 years ago, and we have been able to lower the amount of TV features and channels and still afford, but not