I have 7+ years of Accounting related experience. If a new employee has already paid their IMA membership for the year, no refund will be provided for unexpired months remaining in their current membership. Some weeks were harder than others, but thanks to a lot of moral support from friends and family I was able to walk into the exam fully prepared. The advantage of video lectures is that you can see formulas and examples explained on the screen, which may help you retain the material better. As a CMA candidate, you’ll find ample reward in earning the certificate itself. Use these resources to further expand and hone your knowledge and skills in all areas of management accounting. One-on-one coaching with a certified CMA like myself offers you unparalleled insight into the CMA exam. While you certainly have the option to take Part One and Part Two in the same exam window, I strongly recommend taking each part in separate windows. If you fail to do so, you will have to repay the entrance fee and retake any passed exams. Once you have submitted your multiple-choice answers for scoring, you cannot go back. Thanks. Is it still possible to sit for level 2 exams or should I start all over again? Pingback: Certified Management Accountant Certification - CMA Exam Academy. There is a common misconception that becoming a Certified Management Accountant is incredibly difficult. The CMA certification is offered by the American Association of Medical Assistants (AAMA) as a way for medical assistants to demonstrate their skill and knowledge in the field. If you don’t agree with the statement, you risk disciplinary action. The scheduling process will come down to your available study time and how you perform best in testing situations. The IMA is an administrative association that manages memberships and provides support to those individuals. Hi Nathan, Would you recommend the CMA for a 60 year old? If the CMA sounds like the right certification for you, then you’re ready to move